Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Perlis, Sarawak, Labuan to move to Phase 3

These three states will make the shift on Aug 4.

Other News

Perlis, Sarawak and Labuan will transition to Phase Three of the National Recovery Plan on Aug 4, Prime Minister Muhyiddin Yassin announced today.

He said in a Facebook post that the decision was made at a special meeting of the National Security Council taking into consideration the progress shown by these states.

“But I would like to remind everyone that SOPs and regulations must still be obeyed, and all efforts to improve the pandemic situation in each states must continue,” he said.

“I hope with the cooperation of all parties nationwide that more states will soon be able to transition to the next phase.

“We must be optimistic and move forward so that Malaysia’s recovery plan can be carried out safely and systematically.”

He also repeated assurances that relaxed SOPs for economic sectors and those who are fully vaccinated will be announced soon.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates:

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles