Saturday, October 16, 2021

Negeri Sembilan, Perak and Terengganu put under CMCO, EMCO at 3 more spots in Sabah

The Tawau temporary detention centre, Sandakan prison, and Taman Wire prison quarters will be placed under EMCO from tomorrow until Nov 19.

Other News

Kes harian Covid-19 lepasi 7,500

3 killed, 7 injured in Bali quake

New cases hover at 7,500

91.4% dewasa lengkap divaksinasi

91.4% of adults fully vaccinated

The government will put three new locations in Sabah under enhanced movement control order (EMCO) while three other states – Negeri Sembilan, Terengganu, and Perak – will be put under conditional movement control order (CMCO).

Senior Minister for Security Ismail Sabri Yaakob said EMCO would be enforced at the Tawau temporary detention centre (PTS), Sandakan prison, and Taman Wire prison quarters from Nov 6 to 19.

“As of Nov 4, screenings by the health ministry recorded 440 positive Covid-19 cases involving detainees and staff of the Tawau PTS.

“The Tawau PTS EMCO will affect 1,707 individuals comprising 1,603 detainees and 104 employees,” he said in a press conference in Kuala Lumpur today.

The EMCO at Sandakan prison and the Taman Wira prison quarters meanwhile will involve 1,605 people comprising 1,308 detainees and 297 staff.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates:

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles