- Advertisement -

Sole Tun recipient joins 1,020 others on Agong’s birthday honours list

Mohamed Hashim Mohd Ali, a former Armed Forces chief and Dr Mahathir Mohamad's brother-in-law, is the sole recipient of the Seri Setia Mahkota which carries the 'Tun' title.

2 minute read

A total of 1,021 individuals will be conferred federal awards, honours and medals for 2022 in conjunction with Yang di-Pertuan Agong Sultan Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah’s official birthday today.

Former Armed Forces chief Mohamed Hashim Mohd Ali heads the list of recipients and will be conferred the Seri Setia Mahkota (SSM), which carries the “Tun” title.

A total of 18 individuals will be conferred the Darjah Panglima Setia Mahkota (PSM), which carries the “Tan Sri” title.

Three senior civil service officers will receive the PSM: Education Service Commission chairman Mazlan Yusoff, Election Commission chairman Abdul Ghani Salleh and Johor state secretary Azmi Rohani.

Also to receive the PSM are Perak Islamic Religious and Malay Customs Council president Mohd Annuar Zaini, Air Force Chief Mohd Asghar Khan Goriman Khan, Deputy Inspector-General of Police Razarudin Husain and former deputy inspector-general of police Mazlan Lazim.

They will be joined by National Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Malaysia president Low Kian Chuan, Malayan Banking president and executive director Abdul Farid Alias, Bank Muamalat Malaysia chairman Tajuddin Atan and United U-Li Corporation executive director Lee Yoon Kong.

MMC Corporation group managing director Che Khalib Mohamad Noh, TAG Marine founder and managing director Noormustafa Kamal Yahya, former land and cooperative development minister and former Sabah chief minister Osu Sukam, former health minister and former MIC president S Subramaniam, former international trade and industry minister and former MCA secretary-general Ong Ka Chuan, former education minister and Felda chairman Idris Jusoh, and Pahang Menteri Besar Adnan Yaakob round up the list of PSM recipients.

Meanwhile, Armed Forces Family Welfare Body (Bakat) Supreme Council chairman Tengku Muhaini Sultan Ahmad Shah is among 23 who will receive the Darjah Kebesaran Panglima Jasa Negara (PJN) which carries the “Datuk” title.

Others include the Prime Minister’s Department Research Division director-general Rostam Affendi Salleh, Kuching High Court judge Azhahari Kamal Ramli, domestic trade and consumer affairs ministry secretary-general Azman Mohd Yusof, Malaysian ambassador to Thailand Jojie Samuel, Bank Negara deputy governor Chew Cheng Lian and former national shuttler Foo Kok Keong.

The Prime Minister’s Department Development Division secretary Jazmanie Shafawi, head of protocol at the foreign ministry’s Protocol and Consular Department Wan Zaidi Wan Abdullah, and aide-de-camp (ADC) of the 14th Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Shahrum Shaim, will receive the Panglima Setia Diraja (PSD) which carries the “Datuk” title.

A total of 48 individuals will receive the Johan Mangku Negara (JMN), including health ministry Planning Division director Dr Rozita Halina Tun Hussein.

Another 67 individuals are to be conferred the Johan Setia Mahkota (JSM), including former prime minister’s ADC SAC Nik Ezanee Mohd Faisal, while Bukit Aman Internal Security and Public Order (General Operations Force) Department deputy director Muhammad Abdul Halim is the sole recipient of the Darjah Johan Setia Diraja (JSD).

There are 183 recipients of the Bintang Kesatria Mangku Negara (KMN), including Uncle Kentang Malaysia charity founder Kuan Chee Heng, Puteri Umno exco Naszriah Ngasri and OKU Sentral adviser Mohd Radzi Wahab.

There will also be seven Bintang Kesatria Setia Diraja (KSD) recipients, 250 Bintang Ahli Mangku Negara (AMN) recipients, including Bernama editor Mohamad Bakri Darus, 377 Pingat Pangkuan Negara (PPN) recipients and 43 Pingat Bentara Setia Diraja (BSD) recipients.