Thursday, May 19, 2022

Selangor EMCO to end today

However, several localities in the state will be placed under a new EMCO from July 18 onwards.

Other News

The enhanced movement control order (EMCO) enforced across 34 sub-districts in Selangor will end as scheduled today, Defence Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob says.

In a statement, he said a special meeting of the National Security Council had agreed not to extend the EMCO in any of the sub-districts.

However, several localities in the state will be placed under a fresh EMCO from July 18 to July 31.

The areas in question are:

1. Damai Apartment, PJS 8, Damansara, Petaling
2. Jalan Pandan Indah, Ampang, Hulu Langat
3. Jalan Batu Nilam, Bandar Bukit Tinggi, Klang
4. Taman Samudera, Batu, Gombak

Ismail said the SOPs for the areas placed under EMCO would remain the same.

Thirteen localities in Kuantan will also come under EMCO until July 13 – Tanjung Lumpur, Peramu, Anak Air, Sg Derhaka, Kempadang, Sg Soi, Kg Pahang, Taman Seri Inderapura, Taman Indera Sempurna, Taman Tas & Pandan, Sungai Isap, Lorong Seri Teruntum and Taman Impianku.

In Sabah, Ladang Sawit KLK Lungmanis and Perumahan Kilang in Silabukan, Lahad Datu, will be placed under ECMO as well as Kampung Pinolobuh Bukid in Kota Belud and PPR Taman Ehsan in Kudat.

In Sarawak, EMCO will be enforced in three localities in Kuching – Kampung Seratau, Kampung Astana Lot and Kampung Sungai Bedil Besar.

Taman Chengal in Temerloh, Pahang, will also be placed under EMCO.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates:

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles