Tuesday, October 26, 2021

No more green zones left in peninsula, says health ministry

Penang, Selangor, Melaka, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya have only red zones.

Other News

There were no more districts categorised as green zones in the peninsula as of yesterday while Penang, Selangor, Melaka, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya had only red zones, according to a health ministry Facebook post today.

The 14-day movement data on the distribution of new Covid-19 cases by districts in the peninsula from May 5 to 18 showed that the number of positive cases in Malaysia during the period stood at 57,089.

“Eight districts in the peninsula are in orange status, namely Langkawi, Kampar, Jelebu, Kuala Pilah, Rompin, Bera, Lipis and Marang, while the districts with yellow status are Kangar, Perak Tengah, Mersing, Cameron Highlands, Maran, Hulu Terengganu, Kemaman, Gua Musang, Padang Terap and Sik,” it said.

Sabah has the most green zones, namely Tambunan, Kudat, Nabawan, Pitas, Kuala Penyu, Tongod, Telupid and Beluran.

Meanwhile, Sarawak has five districts categorised as green zones, namely Simunjan, Asajaya, Kabong, Marudi and Telang Usan.

Green zones are districts that have recorded zero cases. Yellow zones have 1-20 cases, orange 21-40 and red 41 and above.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates: https://t.me/malaysianow

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles