Sunday, November 28, 2021

6 states including Selangor, KL to remain under CMCO

Perak and parts of Negeri Sembilan and Kedah will move on to the recovery phase of the movement control order.

Other News

Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Johor, Penang, Kelantan and Sarawak will remain under conditional movement control order (CMCO) until the end of the month while Perak and parts of Negeri Sembilan and Kedah will progress to the recovery phase or RMCO beginning March 19.

Senior Minister for Security Ismail Sabri Yaakob said in Kedah, Kuala Muda and Kulim will remain under CMCO.

In Negeri Sembilan, meanwhile, Seremban will remain under CMCO.

Interstate travel is still prohibited although inter-district travel is allowed with the exception of Sabah and Sarawak.

Ismail also said Ramadan and Aidilfitri bazaars as well as tarawih prayers will be allowed nationwide subject to strict conditions.

Ramadan bazaars will be allowed to operate from 3pm to 8pm while Aidilfitri bazaars may open from 10am until midnight.

SOPs for tarawih prayers will be decided by the respective state Islamic religious authorities.

Ismail also said 134 people were arrested over the past 24 hours for breaching MCO regulations, of which 127 were issued compound fines and seven remanded.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates:

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles