Tuesday, October 26, 2021

MCO in KL, Selangor, Johor and Penang extended to March 4

The MCO in these four states will be extended another two weeks.

Other News

The movement control order (MCO) in Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Johor and Penang has been extended another two weeks to March 4.

Sabah, Sarawak, Melaka, Kelantan, Labuan, Putrajaya, Terengganu, Pahang, Perak, Kedah and Negeri Sembilan meanwhile will come under conditional MCO.

Perlis is the only state that will be placed under recovery MCO.

At a press conference today, Senior Minister for Security Ismail Sabri Yaakob said SOPs for the states under CMCO and RMCO would remain the same as they were under the previous CMCO and RMCO last year.

The two-person limit for vehicles will be maintained in states under MCO while in states under CMCO and RMCO, the number of passengers can follow vehicles’ seating capacity.

The 10km travel restriction meanwhile will be lifted in all states regardless of MCO status.

However, the ban on inter-district and interstate travel will remain in place.

The MCO, known as MCO 2.0, was implemented in six states on Jan 13. It was later extended to cover the entire country with the exception of Sarawak which remained under CMCO with the exception of certain districts.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates: https://t.me/malaysianow

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles