Tuesday, November 24, 2020

12 MPs appointed to PAC

They comprise MPs from Umno, Bersatu, PKR, Amanah, DAP, GPS, and Warisan.

Other News

Replace EPF withdrawals with long-term sustainable measures

Withdrawals from savings should not be made an easy option for the duration of the Covid-19 crisis.

Americans defy virus guidelines for high-risk Thanksgiving

With more than 150,000 new cases daily in the US, most state governors have urged citizens not to turn their dining rooms into hotbeds of coronavirus.

French users sue Muslim prayer app over alleged US army links

This follows a report last week about how the US army bought up users' geolocation data from a string of apps around the world.

Saudi Arabia denies ‘secret meeting’ with Israel’s Netanyahu

Netanyahu did not deny the trip took place, saying only that he was 'working on broadening the circle of peace'.

Qantas will require international travellers to prove Covid-19 jab to board flight

Proof will probably be stored in an electronic digital passport on passengers' phones.

Twelve MPs were today appointed as members of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC).

They are Bersatu MPs Mohd Fasiah Mohd Fakeh (Sabak Bernam) and Yamani Hafez Musa (Sipitang); and Umno MPs Ahmad Maslan (Pontian); Noh Omar (Tanjung Karang) and Jalaluddin Alias (Jelebu).

Also appointed were Lukanisman Awang Sauni (GPS-Sibuti), Ahmad Fadhli Shaari (Pasir Mas) and Ahmad Tarmizi Sulaiman (Sik) from PAS, as well as Nurul Izzah Anwar (PKR-Permatang Pauh).

The others are Mohd Hatta Md Ramli (Amanah-Lumut), Wong Shu Qi (DAP-Kluang) and Ahmad Hassan (Warisan-Papar).

Dewan Rakyat Speaker Azhar Harun said their appointments were according to Standing Order 76(2) of the House of Representatives.

Wong Kah Woh (DAP-Ipoh Timor) and Azizah Mohd Dun (Bersatu-Beaufort) were appointed as PAC chairman and vice-chairman on Aug 27.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles

Pemimpin Umno bergerak solo dapatkan sokongan untuk Anwar?

Sumber memberitahu seorang pemimpin kanan melobi menjelang hari pengundian belanjawan.

No provisions for confidence motions in constitution, says law minister

Takiyuddin Hassan says it is up to the Agong to decide whether an individual still commands the confidence of the majority.

Tiada peruntukan ‘undi tidak percaya’ dalam Perlembagaan Persekutuan

Yang di Pertuan Agong mempunyai kuasa prerogatif hendaklah memutuskan melalui cara sendiri untuk membuat penentuan.

Loghat utara sebabkan orang fikir saya kata Najib pengkhianat, kata Shahidan

Media atas talian salah lapor selepas hanya mendengar sepintas lalu ucapan perbahasan yang kedengaran dalam loghat utara.

MP’s northern dialect causes confusion over Najib

Shahidan Kassim says he never targeted Pekan MP Najib Razak in his comments on the 2021 budget.