Thursday, December 2, 2021

Schools in five Phase 4 states to resume operations on Nov 21 and 22

Schools in Kedah will resume operations on Nov 21 while those in Perak, Perlis, Penang and Sabah will begin on Nov 22.

Other News

Educational institutions under the education ministry in Perlis, Perak, Penang, Sabah and Kedah will resume operations on Nov 21 and 22, in accordance with the regulations under Phase Four of the National Recovery Plan (NRP).

In Kedah, the operation of schools will commence on Nov 21, and for schools in Perak, Perlis, Penang and Sabah, it will commence on Nov 22.

The education ministry said this involves the attendance of Standard One to Standard Six students in primary schools, as well as those in remove classes and Form One to Form Four in secondary schools.

“Educational institutions under the ministry also refer to private educational institutions registered under the education ministry for the school and centre categories,” it said in a statement.

“The ministry recommends that this ruling also apply to all educational institutions that are not registered with the ministry, including educational institutions under state governments,” it said.

On Nov 5, Defence Minister Hishammuddin Hussein, announced that the five states in question would move from Phase Three to Phase Four of the NRP effective today.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates:

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles