Saturday, December 4, 2021

5 more states to move to Phase 4

Perlis, Perak, Penang, Sabah and Kedah will make the move on Nov 8.

Other News

Perlis, Perak, Penang, Sabah and Kedah will transition to Phase Four of the National Recovery Plan on Nov 8, Defence Minister Hishammuddin Hussein announced today.

He said the decision was made at a meeting of the Special Committee on Pandemic Management today chaired by Prime Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob, taking into account current risk assessments by the health ministry and National Security Council.

This leaves only Kelantan and Sarawak in Phase Three.

In a statement, Hishammuddin also said the crew of ships making stopovers at Port Klang will be allowed to get their vaccine shots contingent on approval from the health ministry, marine department and immigration department.

He said arrangements should be made to prevent the large-scale movement of crew members to clinics or medical facilities.

Effective Nov 8 as well, fully vaccinated individuals of all ages will be allowed to enter stadiums and sports facilities although eating and drinking remain off limits.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates:

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles