Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Johor, Terengganu to move to Phase 4

The transition will take effect on Oct 25.

Other News

Johor and Terengganu will transition from Phase Three to Four of the National Recovery Plan effective Oct 25, Prime Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob announced today.

The two states will join the Klang Valley, Melaka, Pahang, Negeri Sembilan and Labuan in the final phase of the recovery plan.

Perlis, Sarawak, Kedah, Penang, Perak, Kelantan and Sabah meanwhile are in Phase Three.

In a statement, Ismail also said the Special Covid-19 Pandemic Management Committee had agreed that the facilities available to fully vaccinated adults will be allowed to teenagers who have completed their inoculation regimen.

“This means, the condition for full vaccination for adolescents aged 12 to 17 will be stated in all SOPs,” he said.

Adding that the government would synchronise all related facilities for this purpose, he said teenagers would be given a grace period of three weeks or until mid-November.

“This is to ensure that about 80% of the teenagers who have received a first dose now will be fully vaccinated,” he said.

He also said SOPs for the international tourism bubble in Langkawi as well as for the entry of foreign workers into Malaysia, particularly to fulfil the needs of the agriculture sector, had been settled.

“The government calls for these concessions to be fully utilised by the people, with full discipline and a sense of responsibility,” he said.

“The successful navigation of the country from the pandemic does not depend only on government efforts and strategies.

“It also depends greatly on the level of SOP compliance among the people. So wear a face mask, practise physical distancing, and always ensure personal hygiene and safety.”

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates: https://t.me/malaysianow

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles