Friday, December 3, 2021

Klang Valley, Melaka to move to Phase 4

The country as a whole will move to Phase Three of the National Recovery Plan.

Other News

The federal territories of Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya, Selangor as well as Melaka will move from Phase Three to Phase Four of the National Recovery Plan (NRP) on Oct 18.

Kelantan, Perak, Penang, Sabah and Kedah, meanwhile, will transition from Phase Two to Phase Three.

Prime Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob said in a statement that the matter was decided at the meeting of the Special Committee on Covid-19 Pandemic Management chaired by hime today.

He said that with the transition phase for these states, Malaysia as a whole would now move to Phase Three.

“The transition phase is in accordance with guidelines set by the NRP and the percentage of fully vaccinated adult population,” he said.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates:

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles