Tuesday, September 28, 2021

KL, Putrajaya to move to Phase 2

The two territories will transition to the next phase on Sept 10.

Other News

Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya will transition to Phase Two of the National Recovery Plan on Friday, Federal Territories Minister Shahidan Kassim announced today.

He said Labuan meanwhile would be reopened under the tourist bubble programme as had been done for Langkawi, from Sept 16 onwards.

Speaking at a press conference in Kuala Lumpur, he urged everyone to continue adhering to the SOPs set by the government to curb the spread of Covid-19.

Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya will join Kelantan, Pahang, Terengganu, Sabah, Perak, Penang and Melaka which are already in the second phase.

Perlis, Sarawak and Negeri Sembilan are in Phase Three while Labuan is the only area to have transitioned to Phase Four.

Selangor, Kedah and Johor remain in Phase One.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates: https://t.me/malaysianow

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles