Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Sarawak latest to enter Phase 2 of recovery plan

It joins seven other states on July 14.

Other News

Sarawak will transition to Phase Two of the National Recovery Plan on July 14, joining seven other states which have already made the move.

The state disaster management committee said the decision was made together with the National Security Council, as Sarawak had achieved the three main indicators required to make the shift.

In a statement, it said the existing SOPs would remain in force until 11.59pm on July 13.

Sarawak will join Sabah, Penang, Perlis, Kelantan, Terengganu, Pahang and Perak in progressing to the second phase of the recovery plan.

The four-phase recovery plan, announced by the government on June 15, will see a gradual reopening of social and economic sectors with transition between phases contingent on the progress made in bringing the Covid-19 pandemic under control.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates:

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles