Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Sabah to move to Phase 2 of recovery plan

It will make the transition on July 10.

Other News

Sabah will join six other states in Phase Two of the National Recovery Plan on July 10, Defence Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob said today.

In a statement, he said the National Security Council had agreed to the transition based on the state’s success in achieving the three main indicators required.

Sabah joins Penang, Perlis, Kelantan, Terengganu, Pahang and Perak in receiving the green light to progress to the second phase of the recovery plan.

On the continued trend of high case numbers recorded in Selangor, Ismail said the government had agreed to establish another armed forces field hospital at Hospital Tengku Ampuan Rahimah Klang to support the health services in the state and to help the health ministry address the Covid-19 situation in the state.

He said the health ministry had confirmed a sharp upward trend in the number of daily cases in Selangor over the past 14 days, with an increase in the number of clusters as well.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates:

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles