Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Seremban to join other areas under EMCO

Eight sub-districts will be placed under EMCO for 14 days from July 9.

Other News

The government today announced that eight sub-districts in Seremban will come under enhanced movement control order (EMCO) for 14 days beginning July 9 to control the continued trend of high cases in the area.

Defence Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob said the EMCO would be enforced at the Ampangan, Labu, Lenggeng, Pantai and Rantau sub-districts.

Other sub-districts are Rasah, Seremban and Setul.

“Based on screenings by the health ministry, there were 5,504 active cases in this area as of July 4.

“At the same time, the health ministry has confirmed high transmission and high positivity rates, which require immediate action to control the spread of infection,” he said in a statement today.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates:

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles