Thursday, October 28, 2021

CMCO extended in KL, 5 states, interstate travel ban to remain

Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Johor, Kelantan, Penang and Sarawak will remain under conditional movement control order for another two weeks.

Other News

The conditional movement control order (CMCO) in Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Johor, Kelantan, Penang and Sarawak has been extended for another two weeks, while interstate travel restrictions will remain in force.

Senior Minister for Security Ismail Sabri Yaakob said the extension of the CMCO in Sarawak would remain in effect until April 12, and until April 14 in the five other states.

“The recovery MCO in Perlis, Kedah, Perak, Pahang, Putrajaya, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Terengganu, Sabah and Labuan is also extended, effective from the same date (April 1).

“The ban on interstate travel also stays. Only interdistrict travel is allowed except in Sabah and Sarawak which is still restricted as per request from the respective state governments,” he said in a news conference.

He said the decision was made after a special session by the National Security Council to listen to a presentation by the health ministry on the situation and risk assessment for the 14-day implementation of the CMCO and RMCO in states nationwide.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates:

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles