Tuesday, September 21, 2021

PKR to contest 7 seats in Sabah polls

Two of the seven are new faces while four are senior leaders who have contested the same seats in previous elections.

Other News

Sabah PKR will contest seven seats in the upcoming state election, with its chairman Christina Liew defending her seat of Api-Api.

Liew, who announced the party’s candidates today, said two of them were new faces, namely Tawau municipal council Alijus Sipil who will contest the Tamparuli seat, and Peto Galim who will stand in Inanam.

“The four other candidates, to be fielded in Klias, Tempasuk, Matunggong and Sook, are senior leaders of Sabah PKR and they have contested these seats in past elections,” she said.

The four are Abdul Rahmad Md Yakub (Klias), Mustapha Sakmud (Tempasuk), Sazalye Donol Abdullah (Matunggong) and Raymond Ahuar (Sook).

“The candidates will have to work hard (to win),” Liew said.

“I hope those who were not selected will help and cooperate with the candidates to ensure their victory.”

She added that she would meet with the PKR divisional committees in Sabah to ensure cooperation with the candidates from allies Warisan, DAP and Upko as well.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates: https://t.me/malaysianow

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles