Tuesday, October 19, 2021

PKR to contest 14 seats in Sabah polls

This is six more than the party contested in the 2018 general election.

Other News

PKR has confirmed that it will contest 14 seats in the upcoming Sabah election.

Sabah PKR Leadership Council information chief Simsudin Sidek said the seats are Api-Api, Inanam, Tempasuk, Tamparuli, Matunggong, Klias, Sook, Kemabong, Segama, Limbahau, Sungai Manila, Membakut, Pintasan and Petagas.

“This time around, we will do a thorough screening to ensure we have only credible candidates, including women and new young faces,” he said in a statement yesterday.

Simsudin said the party also hoped to field Muslim and non-Muslim Bumiputeras, as well as Chinese candidates.

In the 14th general election, PKR contested eight seats, winning in Api-Api and Inanam.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates: https://t.me/malaysianow

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news and analyses.

Related Articles